Established in 1972, the Templeton Prize is one of the world’s largest annual individual awards. It is given to honor individuals whose exemplary achievements advance Sir John Templeton’s philanthropic vision: harnessing the power of the sciences to explore the deepest questions of the universe and humankind’s place and purpose within it.

Dr. Frank Wilczek Receives 2022 Templeton Prize

Wilczek Joins Past Laureates Mother Teresa and Jane Goodall to Receive One of the World’s Largest Individual Lifetime Achievement Awards

Dr. Frank Wilczek, a Nobel Prize-winning theoretical physicist and author, whose boundary-pushing investigations into the fundamental laws of nature have transformed our understanding of the forces that govern our universe, was announced as the winner of the 2022 Templeton Prize.  

To learn more, click here.

Jane Goodall - Tim Cole - Templeton Prize

Update on 2021 Templeton Prize Laureate Dr. Jane Goodall

Templeton World Charity Foundation is excited to share that during the event to honor Dr. Jane Goodall, DBE, with her 2021 Templeton Prize Laureate medal — Inspiration and Hope: Living a Life of Purpose — it was announced that National Geographic Society has received a 2.7 million USD grant to work with them to find and fund the “next Jane Goodalls.”

To learn more, click here.


Related Blog Posts

Dr. Frank Wilczek - Templeton Prize Winner 2022 - photo by Michael Clark
Dr. Frank Wilczek, photograph by Michael Clark / Templeton Prize