Why Open Science?

To create more rigorous and more accessible science, TWCF will focus a multi-part webinar series on helping our partners, grantees and potential applicants benefit from the best practices in open science. As the host, TWCF will bring a multitude of Open Science experts together.

Upcoming Webinars

Benefits of pre registration for the researcher and the research

Thursday, October 14
8AM PT | 11 AM ET | 4 PM GMT

Register here

Pre-registering research 'in the wild'

Thursday, November 11
8AM PT | 11 AM ET | 4 PM GMT

Register here

Join us as we talk to a few project directors of TWCF grants about their experience preregistering their research.

Past Webinars

Sharing Data

Watch here

Join us for a panel discussion about the benefits of sharing your research data and practical advice on doing so.

Sharing Research Articles

Watch here

Experts, Mark Musen, Principal Investigator of the Center for Expanded Data Annotation and Retrieval (CEDAR), and Mark Hahnel, CEO, and founder of Figshare, explain why you should share your research data and dive into how you can do it.

Overcoming the knowledge barrier. Getting started with open science and knowing where to go

Watch here

In this webinar, David Mellor and Zach Loomas from the Center for Open Science gives you practical knowledge about open science, and to pass on resources and tools to help you make your science open. 

The resources and the information shared in this webinar can be found on an Open Science Framework (OSF) project page here.

The why of open scholarship: TWCF’s perspective.

Watch here

Dawid Potgieter, Director of Programs in Discovery Science at TWCF, discussed the importance of open science from the Foundation's perspective, including a discussion on our Open Access Policy.

Sign up for updates about the Open Science Webinar Series

Want to know about upcoming webinars or past recordings? We will send occasional updates on the webinar series.